Benchmark profile · AI receptionist
Slang.ai: restaurant AI receptionist pricing and profile
What it is and who it is for
A factual profile, not a review or a ranking.
Slang.ai is an AI receptionist built for full-service restaurants. It manages reservations, records and summarizes calls, handles VIP guests and answers in Spanish.
Its published pricing is per location: Core from $399, Premium from $599, and custom Enterprise pricing for groups.
It connects to OpenTable, SevenRooms, Yelp, Fishbowl and Tripleseat, so a reservation made on the phone can land in the same book as one made online.
Published pricing
Pricing as published by the vendor, checked September 2026. Prices change, so confirm on the vendor's own pricing page before you buy.
| Plan | Published price | Included, as published |
|---|---|---|
| Core | From $399/location | Not stated |
| Premium | From $599/location | Not stated |
| Enterprise | Custom | Not stated |
- Plans are published per location.
Checked against: slang.ai/pricing (opens the vendor's site in a new tab)
Features
As listed by Slang.ai. Listing a feature is not the same as testing it.
- Reservation management
- Call recordings and summaries
- VIP handling
- Spanish
Integrations
As published by the vendor.
- OpenTable
- SevenRooms
- Yelp
- Fishbowl
- Tripleseat
Industries targeted
The industries Slang.ai names on its own site.
- Full-service restaurants
Related industry guides: Restaurants
Benchmark score
Scores appear only after real people place test calls.
No test calls have been made to Slang.ai yet, so there is no score, rating or ranking on this page. When real people have called a reference setup, the results will appear here against each of the nine rubric categories, with the setup disclosed.
What our test calls will check
Every product is scored against the full nine category rubric. Given what Slang.ai publishes, these are the calls we will look at most closely.
- 01Reservations checked against the book: party size, time, name and special requests
- 02Large party and private event calls that should reach a person
- 03Menu, allergy and dietary questions, where an invented answer carries real risk
- 04Calls during a dinner rush, when a caller asks for a table that is not available
Rubric categories: R1 Greeting and identification, R2 Understanding intent, R3 Booking accuracy, R4 Handoff to a human, R5 After hours and urgent calls, R6 Edge cases, R7 Invented information, R8 Latency and talk-over, R9 Message accuracy.
Already using Slang.ai?
The benchmark tests a reference setup. Yours is configured for your business, with your hours, your services and your callers, so it can behave very differently. Real people can call the Slang.ai receptionist you already have and send you a written report. Your results go to your company only.
Frequently asked questions
Short answers about Slang.ai.
How much does Slang.ai cost?
As published in September 2026: Core from $399 per location, Premium from $599 per location, and custom Enterprise pricing.
Who is Slang.ai for?
Its site targets full-service restaurants, and its integrations are reservation and restaurant tools.
Has Slang.ai been scored?
Not yet. Slang.ai shows as not yet scored until real people have placed test calls.
Hear your AI receptionist the way your customers do
Tell us the number your AI receptionist answers and anything you want us to look at. Real people place the calls, and you receive a written report.